U21 World Cup 2023: groups drawn!

16-08-2023 15:00

The U21 World Cup 2023 begins on August 22 and earlier today the groups were drawn. Reigning champions Poland were drawn in Group 8 along with Sweden, Turkey and Colombia. Last year's silver medalists Argentina ended up in group 6 with Czech Republic, Croatia and Malta.

To ensure active engagement in all National Team cups, only countries with an elected National Coach are invited to participate in each cup.

Match Schedule
Day 50 (August 22): Round 1
Day 54 (August 26): Round 2
Day 57 (August 29): Round 3

Day 64 (September 05): Round of 16
Day 68 (September 09): Quarterfinals
Day 71 (September 12): Semifinals
Day 75 (September 16): Final round
Previous Winners
2022: Poland (grzela1)
2021: Chile (matiruizmai)
2020: Argentina (marko_905)
2019: China (jian67891110)
2018: Turkey (best_modell)
2017: Greece (birginia)
2016: Argentina (juanbocchio)
2015: Romania (elsacco)
2014: Turkey (black_etol)
2013: Italy (scorpions)
2012: Sweden (trashbadass)
2011: Turkey (kaka17)
2010: Romania (intzepatorii)
2009: Italy (fed865)
2008: Sweden (manguel)
2007: Belgium (timmichiels)
Group 1
U21 Bulgaria
U21 Belgium
U21 Finland
U21 Serbia
Group 2
U21 Italy
U21 Brazil
U21 Netherlands
U21 England
Group 3
U21 Peru
U21 Germany
U21 Norway
U21 Andorra
Group 4
U21 Denmark
U21 China
U21 Venezuela
U21 Paraguay
Group 5
U21 France
U21 Mexico
U21 United States
U21 Panama
Group 6
U21 Czech Republic
U21 Croatia
U21 Argentina
U21 Malta
Group 7
U21 Romania
U21 Estonia
U21 Cyprus
U21 Uruguay
Group 8
U21 Sweden
U21 Poland
U21 Colombia
U21 Turkey

Each group is seeded with 2 first place finishers and 2 second place finishers from the qualification round.

Good luck to all participants!