U21 World Cup 2022: groups drawn!

17-08-2022 18:00

The U21 World Cup 2022 begins on August 23 and earlier today the groups were drawn. Reigning champions Chile were drawn in Group 1 along with Scotland, Portugal and last year's finalists Turkey. This is the fifteenth edition of this competition. It goes all the way back to 2007, when Belgium won the first edition.

To ensure active engagement in all National Team cups, only countries with an elected National Coach are invited to participate in each cup.

Match Schedule
Day 50 (August 23): Round 1
Day 54 (August 27): Round 2
Day 57 (August 30): Round 3

Day 68 (September 10): Round of 16
Day 71 (September 13): Quarterfinals
Day 75 (September 17): Semifinals
Day 78 (September 20): Final round
Previous Winners
2021: Chile (matiruizmai)
2020: Argentina (marko_905)
2019: China (jian67891110)
2018: Turkey (best_modell)
2017: Greece (birginia)
2016: Argentina (juanbocchio)
2015: Romania (elsacco)
2014: Turkey (black_etol)
2013: Italy (scorpions)
2012: Sweden (trashbadass)
2011: Turkey (kaka17)
2010: Romania (intzepatorii)
2009: Italy (fed865)
2008: Sweden (manguel)
2007: Belgium (timmichiels)
Group 1
U21 Scotland
U21 Chile
U21 Turkey
U21 Portugal
Group 2
U21 Romania
U21 Greece
U21 Germany
U21 United States
Group 3
U21 Poland
U21 Argentina
U21 Moldova
U21 Czech Republic
Group 4
U21 Indonesia
U21 France
U21 Colombia
U21 Bulgaria
Group 5
U21 Switzerland
U21 Belgium
U21 Peru
U21 Hungary
Group 6
U21 Sweden
U21 Norway
U21 Spain
U21 MZ Country
Group 7
U21 Brazil
U21 Denmark
U21 Australia
U21 Russia
Group 8
U21 Mexico
U21 Italy
U21 Croatia
U21 Estonia

Each group is seeded with 2 first place finishers and 2 second place finishers from the qualification round.

Good luck to all participants!